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Important Digital Marketing Terms Every Student Should Know

In today’s time, digital marketing has become very important, if we see around ourselves without digital marketing no work can be done, because digital marketing has become a billion-dollar industry, at the same time we can also say that when the importance of digital marketing certification course has also increased a lot, now let us know what the importance of digital marketing is. Digital marketing has become indispensable for every business these days, organizations, and, if we dare say, to even individuals. From the time we open WhatsApp in the morning to check messages from our social groups to the time we hit the first search on Google, to look at the latest scoreboard on our smartphone cricketing app, we are interacting with digital media applications and being affected by digital marketing all the while.

Importance of digital marketing

Digital marketing is a very powerful field where everyone is connected to the internet. Digital marketing course includes social media marketing, SEO, email marketing, paid advertising and digital and influencer marketing, public relations on digital. On the other hand, the old marketing / traditional marketing is almost done now. Now  Let’s come to main terms of digital marketing.

10 Terms that everyone should know about digital marketing

1. A/B Testing

Now, in  A/B testing, we test different variations of marketing copies. This is also known as split testing. This is a process in which 2 versions are tested. In A/B testing digital content is created in two different ways and its target audience is separated. The preference is given to that variation where there is a higher conversion rate which is good for us. You can even do this in the subject line of your newsletter and you even do it in the subject line of the email too. This can be adjusted easily.

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In a digital marketing course, This is a great thing, through which you can not only earn money but to a great extent, you can also become a millionaire. There are many such organizations that help in bringing new customers and visitors. If you promote them well, then your commission through affiliates also becomes very high, which you can do on your personal website or lifestyle site.

2. Brand positioning

Many ads and representations are done in such a way that the brand is seen from a very high perspective in social Media. A brand creates a very important image for any company, which helps you a lot in driving your reputation, sales, and marketing your brand.

3. Content strategy

In planning and implementation of content strategy creating digital content has become very different because each and every age market has a different taste & sense. Also in content distribution, in digital marketing campaigns, we write blogs, post on social media, write articles or make a video or podcast, write a book, or do a webinar on anything. So, it takes a lot of time to create content here and at the same time, if the content works, the main goal is already achieved, at last, I would say that content is the king.

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4. Conversion rate

The percentage of users who complete a desired action, such as making a purchase or signing up, after interacting with a website or ad is known as the Conversion rate. For example, if someone clicks on your ad and buys that product, then he/she gets converted, and at the same time, to increase your conversion rate, you have to create a good creative and make a good digital strategy.

5. Cost per click

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Cost per click means that in any pricing model, how much money is being spent to click on an ad is known as cost per click, along with this, we also see how much traffic is coming to it and what the digital marketing matrix is showing you after analyzing everything else. The best example of this could be If an advertiser spends ₹1,000 on an ad campaign and receives 200 clicks, the cost per click (CPC) would be ₹5, meaning the advertiser pays ₹5 for each click on their ad.

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6. Call to action

If we look from the content point of view, there is a text banner along with a button and an image on any page. If I say as an example, all of these have an apply button, an apply button through which you join, subscribe, sign up or say buy this. All of these are buttons on which the customer clicks and gets converted. That button text is Call to action.

A list of Call to action words is given below:-

  • Buy
  • Download
  • Start
  • Subscribe
  • Check
  • Discover
  • Get
  • Sign Up

7. CT R (Click Through Rate)

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Click-through rate is a written type of rate in which if you put buttons in any mail, add, or website and how many people click on it along with the total number of impressions

8. Keyword stuffing

As you might have understood from the name, keyword stuffing is basically using too many keywords which improves the visibility of your content on the search engine, if you put too many keywords then it will be bad for your search engine and it will not increase by much, so put only a limited amount of words and also set the keyboard properly so that you get good results.

9. Lead generation

Whenever any visitor of traffic comes to any of our platforms and us if she/he can come as a customer then that is lead conversion, he/she becomes a lead for us, and along with that, he can also become a customer.

10. Search Engine Marketing (SEM)

SEM is a powerful strategy that enhances online visibility and boosts website placement on search engine results pages. It effectively increases traffic and generates high-quality leads through techniques like pay-per-click (PPC) advertising. By leveraging SEM, businesses can improve their online presence, attract the right audience, and drive better conversions.

Digital Marketing Applications and Its Benefits

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The key applications for Digital marketing managing digital marketing channels and platforms would include:-

  • (a) Increase Revenue: The most pertinent application of all business models is the potential to increase revenue beyond present numbers and digital does so in multiple ways. From top-branded product manufacturers to local small and medium businesses, all are embracing the power of digital to get enhanced revenues and move from just a physical sales model to an omnipresent sales channel where the biggest orders can come in at times and from locations not even known to the marketing manager.
  • (b)Build Brand Awareness: Marketing done only across traditional channels is typically time-consuming and requires a large effort to gather a new prospect base. Digital marketing helps reach out to newer target segments in a much lesser time span and amplifies brand presence multiple times over.
  • (C)Help Customers Find Information: Digital marketing’s biggest application for marketers is its impact across multiple channels to support the customer gather information, comparing competing products, and validating his purchase decision through comments and thoughts from multiple online sources which he was not able to gather in the physical world.
  • (d)Create Personalized Experiences: One of the most interesting aspects of digital application is towards the creation of targeted low-cost apps, social media pages, and curated articles on interest blogs and platforms, which provide a way to not only personalize information but also how it is accessed with utmost ease by the target segment in which the marketer wants to engage.
  • (e) Combine Multiple Channels of online media: There are multiple such applications that we have seen across industries and client interaction on digital platforms which can be shared here. We would be going through a lot more examples and the use of technology towards making digital media such a huge part of the marketing mix these days.

Key benefits of digital marketing include:

  1. Provides a level-playing field be it a small or large business.
  2. Much cheaper to run campaigns, collaborate, and analyze insights.
  3. Helps to reach out to customers real-time based on their latest actions.
  4. Easier to measure the effectiveness of a campaign.
  5. Acts as a medium to understand customer segments and their actions better.
  6. Helps understand customer intent across multi-channel platforms.
  7. Utilizes the power of social networks to reach out to multiple users in an online offline mode.

Source:- Fundamentals of Digital Marketing Pearson

Digital Marketing Job Roles and Average Salaries (Per Year):

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Job RoleEntry-Level SalaryMid-Level SalarySenior-Level Salary
Digital Marketing Executive₹2.5 – ₹4 LPA₹4 – ₹6 LPA₹6 – ₹10 LPA
SEO Specialist₹2.2 – ₹4 LPA₹4 – ₹6.5 LPA₹6.5 – ₹10 LPA
Social Media Manager₹3 – ₹5 LPA₹5 – ₹8 LPA₹8 – ₹12 LPA
Content Marketing Specialist₹3 – ₹4.5 LPA₹4.5 – ₹7 LPA₹7 – ₹10 LPA
PPC (Pay-Per-Click) Specialist₹3 – ₹4.5 LPA₹4.5 – ₹7 LPA₹7 – ₹10 LPA
Email Marketing Specialist₹2.5 – ₹4 LPA₹4 – ₹6 LPA₹6 – ₹9 LPA
Web Analytics Expert₹3.5 – ₹5 LPA₹5 – ₹8 LPA₹8 – ₹12 LPA
E-commerce Manager₹4 – ₹6 LPA₹6 – ₹9 LPA₹9 – ₹14 LPA
Digital Marketing Manager₹5 – ₹7 LPA₹7 – ₹12 LPA₹12 – ₹18 LPA
Marketing Automation Specialist₹3 – ₹5 LPA₹5 – ₹8 LPA₹8 – ₹12 LPA

Please note: – Salaries may vary based on location, company size, and experience

Conclusion

If you enjoyed reading this digital marketing blog and you want to read more such amazing blogs then you can explore our AAFT Blog section for more & If you want to enroll in a master’s in digital marketing or learn digital marketing, you can join our digital marketing school. At last enhancing your digital marketing skills through specialized programs can boost career opportunities. In today’s fast-paced world, staying updated is essential for success.

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