Faculty Detail of AAFT School of Photography

Ms. Shikha Tyagi

Associate Director (School of Journalism)

Ms.Shikha Tyagi is Associate Director at School of Journalism and Mass Communication at AAFT. She has 12 years of Academic and Field Experience in Media. She has worked with Prasar Bharti, as a News and Programming Anchor in Doordarshan Uttarakhand and as a Newsreader cum translator at Akashwani 100.5 MHz. She read the first news bulletin “Ekansh” of DD News Uttarakhand which was inaugurated by the Vice President of India Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu, Former HRD Minister Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank along with other dignitaries. She broke the news of Scrapping of Article 370 from Jammu and Kashmir and passing of Triple Talaq bill in DD News Uttarakhand. She has actively done reporting during 2019 Elections in Uttarakhand and has made special programmes like Janadesh 2019. She has covered various programmes and schemes of the government like Swacch Bharat Abhiyan, Ayushman Bharat Yojna etc. And has coordinated for special programmes like Hanste Khelte. She has worked for renowned news channels like IBN 7 and has been a part of programmes like Zindagi Live and Cinema Ke 100 Saal. Also, worked in Network 10 and TV 100 as a Programme Producer cum Anchor. She has also coordinated and anchored various Government events. She has worked as an Assistant Professor at Graphic Era Hill University, Omkarananda Institute of Management and Technology and Baba Farid Group of institutions at Dehradun.

List of Faculties

Vajiul Hasan Rizvi


Tanushree Shrivastava


Kiranjit Baruah

Assistant Professor

Ms. Shalu Chopra

Associate Professor

Ms. Shikha Tyagi

Associate Director